URDB World Records + Toyota Prius = "the Internet Event of the Year"* Hello World Record Aficionados, It's 6:50 am in Los Angeles, California. Most

newsletter-quote-db

URDB World Records + Toyota Prius = "the Internet Event of the Year"*

DownloadedFile-2

Hello World Record Aficionados,

It's 6:50 am in Los Angeles, California. Most of our team is here to participate in what's being called "the Internet event of the year."*

So what is "the Internet event of the year"*? It's simple: in a 48-hour window, we'll be documenting 200 Toyota Prius-related world records. The entire event will be broadcast LIVE to the Internet over two 10-hour streams, the first beginning TODAY AT 9 AM PST, 12 PM EST.

We can't say more, but the records we'll be officiating are awesome. Tune in for live animals, beard shaving, onion eating and more. Viewers (ie. you!) will have a chance to suggest records. Heck, even the one-and-only Brian Pankey (757 world records and counting) is flying out to participate.

There's been a massive team working massive hours on this thing, and we can't wait to go live. Event will be streamed LIVE today and tomorrow from 9 AM PST/12 PM EST to 7 PM PST/10 PM EST. An opening ceremony (including an anthem song!) starts in just over two hours.

Hope you'll tune and participate. Twitter hashtag is #priusrecords. Full newsletter and recap next week after we've survived this madness and gotten some sleep.

Hugs and kisses,

Team URDB

*We invented this quote just to make the event sound cool.

Join us on: TwitterFacebookFlickrTumblrYouTube

We respect your privacy and promise we’ll never sell your name or email address. If you want to unsubscribe, there's a box to do so below. Heaviest dumbbell curl.

1px